Return to site

Stages of Grief

In a Time of Fear

· Giesler

Observations from Rev. Wayne Giesler, Hospice chaplain and member of Christ the King:

I have found myself going through the 7 stages of grief over the sense of the loss of normalcy:

1) Shock - initial paralysis at hearing the bad news

2) Denial - trying to avoid the inevitable

3) Anger - frustrated outpouring of bottled-up emotion

4) Bargaining - seeking in vain for a way out

5) Depression - final realization of the inevitable

6) Testing - seeking realistic solutions

7) Acceptance - finding the way forward

- Modified Kubler-Ross Model

All Posts

Almost done…

We just sent you an email. Please click the link in the email to confirm your subscription!

OKSubscriptions powered by Strikingly